## Witnesses who testified on H.0035, An act relating to improving the quality of State waters:

## House Committee on Agriculture and Forest Products:

John Akielaszek, Department of Environmental Conservation

Jonathan Bond, Water Committee Co-Chair, Sierra Club, Vermont Chapter

Diane Bothfeld, Deputy Secretary, Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets

Jeff Carter, UVM Extension

Ela Chapin, Farm Viability Enhancement Program

Rep. Alison H. Clarkson, House Committee on Ways and Means

Eric Clifford, President, Champlain Valley Farmers Coalition

Jane Clifford, Executive Director, Green Mountain Dairy Farmers

Chris Cole, Deputy Secretary, Agency of Transportation

Laura DiPietro, Deputy Director of ARM, Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets

Vicky Drew, State Conservationist

Ben Dykema, Wilcon Farm, North Ferrisburg

Lori Fisher, Executive Director, The Vermont Citizens Advisory Committee on Lake Champlains Future

Shawn Gingue, Dairy farmer, Farmers Watershed Alliance

Kent Henderson, Chair, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain

Bill Howland, Executive Director, Lake Champlain Basin Program

Brian Jerose, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain

Ellen Kahler, Executive Director, Vermont Sustainable Jobs Fund

Tim Kayhart, Champlain Valley Farmers Coalition

Brian Kemp, President, Champlain Valley Farmers Coalition

Robb Kidd, Organizing Representative, Sierra Club, Vermont Chapter

Margaret Laggis, Lobbyist, Laggistics

David Mears, Commissioner, Department of Environmental Conservation

Julie Moore, Water Resources Engineer, Stone Environmental, Inc.

Michael O'Grady, Legislative Counsel, Office of Legislative Council

Anna Poulin, Farmer, Randolph

Justin Poulin, Farmer, Randolph

Chuck Ross, Secretary, Agency of Agriculture, Food & Markets

Marli Rupe, Agriculture Water Quality Specialist, Department of Environmental Conservation

Pat Sagui, Composting Association of Vermont

Alisha Sawyer, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain

Alisha Sawyer, Coordinator, Franklin Watershed Committee Coordinator

Steven Scheinert, Vermont EPSCoR

Andrew Schroth, Department of Geology, UVM, Vermont EPSCoR

Gus Seelig, Executive Director, Vermont Housing & Conservation Board

Denise Smith, Executive Director, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain

Michael Snyder, Commissioner, Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation

Amanda St. Pierre, Friends of Northern Lake Champlain

Judith Van Houten, State EPSCoR Director

Lorenzo Whitcomb, Board Member, Champlain Valley Farmers Coalition

Cameron Wood, Office of Legislative Council

Kirsten Workman, Agronomy Specialist, UVM Extension