No. R-263. Senate concurrent resolution congratulating the 2015 Harwood Union High School Highlanders girls' cross-country team on winning its seventh consecutive Division II championship.

(S.C.R.32)

By Senators Doyle, Cummings, and Pollina,

By Representatives Grad of Moretown, Greshin of Warren, Stevens of Waterbury, and Wood of Waterbury,

Whereas, prior to 2015, in Division II competition, the Harwood Union High School Highlanders had amassed six consecutive first-place titles at the annual State cross-country championship held at Thetford Academy, and

Whereas, despite two key injuries, Harwood rose to the occasion, and the Highlanders focused their energy on this ultimate meet of the 2015 season, and

Whereas, the team's many fans were not disappointed, as all five Harwood runners were among the top 11 Division II girls' finishers on the Thetford course, scoring 31 points, 24 better than the second-place U-32 Raiders, and

Whereas, the outstanding Harwood runners, who made their schoolmates proud, included Erin Magill, Jordan Kulis, Phoebe Sweet, Lily Clark, Isabel Jamieson, Anneka Williams, Katie Ferguson, Aenea Mead, and Nicole Cutler, and

Whereas, Coaches John Kerrigan and Tom Strasser were superb strategists and team supporters, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2015 Harwood Union High School Highlanders girls' cross-country team on winning its seventh consecutive Division II championship, and be it further

**Resolved:** That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Harwood Union High School.