No. R-158. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2015 Woodstock Union High School girls' and boys' State championship alpine skiing teams.

(H.C.R.115)

Offered by: Representatives Clarkson of Woodstock, Tate of Mendon, and Zagar of Barnard

Offered by: Senators Campbell, McCormack, and Nitka

Whereas, girls' and boys' alpine skiing at Woodstock Union High School was especially successful during the 2014–2015 winter, as both the boys' and girls' teams skied magnificently, and

Whereas, the State championship tournament included a slalom race the first day at Bromley and a giant slalom the next day at Okemo, and

Whereas, both teams were in first place on leaving Bromley, and their swift passage down the slopes in the giant slalom sealed dual Wasps' victories over (also dual) second-place Burr and Burton Academy, the girls by 35 points and the boys with a 17-point margin, and

Whereas, the speedy girl Wasps' alpine skiers were Anna Dieffenbach, Claire Saunders, Morgan Willis, Clancy Farrand, Lilly Noble, Sarah Findeisen, Grace Vollers, Erika Gebhardt, Hollister Olson, Molly Henne, Katie Miller, and Claire Martin, and

Whereas, the quick-paced boy Wasps' alpine skiers included Michael Hirschbuhl, Aidan Saunders, Gordon MacMaster, Ian Clarke, Hartley Walker Money, Robert Grots, Andrew Borden, Quest Holding, Erik Weiss, Charlie Kelly, Jake Kelly, Kyle Rasmussen, Kyle Weirether, Coleman McKaig, Elliot Shoemaker, and Joseph Bianchi, and

Whereas, the always helpful alpine coaches included head coach Bill McCollom and assistant coaches Fred Dieffenbach and Steve Foley, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2015 Woodstock Union High School girls' and boys' State championship alpine skiing teams, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Woodstock Union High School.