No. R-120. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2015 Williamstown Blue Devils Division III championship boys' basketball team.

(H.C.R.87)

Offered by: Representatives Graham of Williamstown, Davis of Washington, Condon of Colchester, Gage of Rutland City, and Hubert of Milton

Offered by: Senator MacDonald

Whereas, having won the Division III championship in four of the last five years, Williamstown was a strong contender to capture the title in 2015, and

Whereas, the Blue Devils played consistently high-caliber basketball throughout the regular season, meriting a No. 3 seed for playoff competition, and

Whereas, Williamstown defeated each of its playoff opponents, gaining entry to the Division III championship game in Barre against the No. 4 seated Rivendell Academy Raptors, a Williamstown playoff opponent for each of the prior three years, and

Whereas, although early in the contest the lead bounced back and forth, by the end of the third quarter, the Blue Devils were on top 54–45 and maintained the lead to win the game 76–65, bringing home a fourth consecutive Division III championship and completing a great 20–4 season, and

Whereas, the skilled Blue Devils were Dylan Hartman, Brandon Carrier, Jared Dwinell, Eric Hulbert, Ethan Sweet, Cody Waite, DJ Stone, Garret Poulin, Jason Premont, Hunter McLaughlin, Nathan Poulin, Connor Gerrish, Jordan Ashe, and Curtis Gauthier, and

Whereas, coach Jack Carrier, assistant coaches Jordan Bergeron and Adam Wheatley, and team mangers Konnor Dexter, Evin Badore, Meghan Rafferty, and Riley Flowers were all critical personnel for the team, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2015 Williamstown Blue Devils Division III championship boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Williamstown High School.