115 State Street
Montpelier, VT 05633-5301
Tel: (802) 828-2228
Statehouse Seal
House of Representatives
  • Rep. Stephen Carr, Chair
  • Rep. Curtis McCormack, Vice Chair
  • Rep. Corey Parent, Ranking Member
  • Rep. Robin Chesnut-Tangerman
  • Rep. Robert Forguites, Clerk
  • Rep. Laura Sibilia
  • Rep. Warren Van Wyck
  • Rep. Michael Yantachka

House Committee on Energy and Technology




Room 41

April 25, 2017 - April 28, 2017

Last Updated 4/27/2017 2:43 PM


Tuesday, April 25, 2017

10:00 AM          House Convenes


12:00 PM          Lunch


12:15 PM          Progressive and Republican Caucuses


1:15 PM          Democratic Party Caucus


2:00 PM          Executive Order No. 06-17

John Quinn, Chief Innovation Officer, Governor's Office


4:00 PM          House Convenes


Wednesday, April 26, 2017

9:00 AM          Telecom Issues

Telecommunications Plan

Clay Purvis, Director of Telecommunications and Connectivity, Department of Public Service


10:00 AM          H. 487 - An act relating to the Volkswagen diesel litigation settlement and Mitigation Trust monies

Update on the settlements

Heidi Hales, Air & Climate Director, Department of Environmental Conservation

Megan O'Toole, Attorney, Department of Environmental Conservation, Air Quality & Climate Division

Merideth Chaudoir, Assistant Attorney General, Attorney General's Office

Rob McDougal, Environmental Chief, Attorney General's Office


11:00 AM          Telecom Issues

DPS Plans for Expanding Broadband


Clay Purvis, Director of Telecommunications and Connectivity, Department of Public Service


11:30 AM          S. 52 - An act relating to the Public Service Board and its proceedings

Rep. Lippert Amendment

Rep. William J. Lippert, Hinesburg


12:00 PM          Lunch


1:00 PM          House Convenes


Thursday, April 27, 2017

10:00 AM          Energy Committees

Vermont Energy and Climate Action Network

Johanna Miller, Energy & Climate Program Director, Vermont Natural Resources Council

Suzy Hodgson, Charlotte Energy Committee

Linda Gray, Norwich Energy Committee

Fran and Spence Putnam, Weybridge Energy Committee

Geoff Fitzgerald, Montpelier Energy Advisory Committee

Michael Bosworth, Brattleboro Energy Committee

Alan Johnson, Hartford Energy Committee

Ken Welch, Wallingford Energy Committee

Amelia Fritz, Craftsbury Energy Committee

Bob Walker, Thetford Energy Committee

Jim Hand, Dorset Energy Committee

Sam Swanson, S. Burlington Energy Committee


12:00 PM          Lunch


1:00 PM          House Convenes


Friday, April 28, 2017

8:30 AM          Green Mountain Power

Proposed Rate Increase

Robert Dostis, Vice President of Stakeholder Relations, Green Mountain Power

Jim Porter, Director for Public Advocacy, Public Service Department


9:30 AM          House Convenes


15 min after Floor          TBD


12:00 PM          Lunch


ATTENTION WITNESSES- Please email handouts to the committee assistant before your scheduled meeting date and bring 1 hard copies. Please write your name, organization, date and title on each document. With few exceptions, any documents you hand out to a committee, or send to a committee assistant, are open to the public and may be posted to the committee’s webpage.


If you have any questions and comments, please contact

 Faith Brown at 802-828-2263 or fbrown@leg.state.vt.us