## No. R-82. House concurrent resolution congratulating the undefeated 2022–2023 Georgia Middle School Chargers boys' basketball team.

## (H.C.R.63)

Offered by: Representatives Taylor of Milton, Bartley of Fairfax, Branagan of Georgia, and Mattos of Milton

Offered by: Senators Brock and Norris

<u>Whereas</u>, the Georgia Middle School Chargers, comprised of eighth grade boys, played on the basketball court cohesively, determinedly, and with an admirable team spirit reflective of the team's mascot, a bull, and

<u>Whereas</u>, throughout the season, the Chargers competed in the Middle School Athletics organization, developing an enviable reputation among their peers, and

<u>Whereas</u>, although the Middle School Athletics schedule does not culminate in a playoff tournament and a championship game, the Chargers, who remained undefeated throughout the eight-game season, effectively earned a championship title, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the boys who performed so superbly all season long, shooting accurately and preventing their opponents from ever gaining an insurmountable scoring advantage, were Avery Shedrick-Blades, Benjamin Bunnell, Braylon Lavalley, Caleb Ralph, Dylan Cobb, Ethan Edwards, George Tyler, Jack LaChance, Levi Walters, Logan Frechette, Max Sweeney, Michael Lavallee, Peyton Orosz, Ryan Lockerby, and Tripp Rabtoy, and Coach Samantha Trayah was proud of these outstanding young athletes, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the undefeated 2022–2023 Georgia Middle School Chargers boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Georgia Middle School.