State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 103

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2021 class of Eagle Scouts in the State of Vermont

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Krowinski of Burlington, Achey of Middletown Springs, Anthony of Barre City, Arrison of Weathersfield, Austin of Colchester, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Birong of Vergennes, Black of Essex, Bongartz of Manchester, Brady of Williston, Brennan of Colchester, Briglin of Thetford, Brownell of Pownal, Brumsted of Shelburne, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chase of Colchester, Cina of Burlington, Coffey of Guilford, Conlon of Cornwall, Corcoran of Bennington, Cupoli of Rutland City, Dolan of Essex, Dolan of Waitsfield, Donahue of Northfield, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Emmons of Springfield, Feltus of Lyndon, Garofano of Essex, Goslant of Northfield, Gregoire of Fairfield, Hango of Berkshire, Harrison of Chittenden, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Houghton of Essex, Howard of Rutland City, James of Manchester, Jessup of Middlesex, Killacky of South Burlington, Labor of Morgan, LaClair of Barre Town, LaLonde of South Burlington, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lefebvre of Orange, Lippert of Hinesburg, Long of Newfane, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, Mattos of Milton, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Morgan, L. of Milton, Morgan, M. of Milton, Morris of Springfield, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Nicoll of Ludlow, Nigro of Bennington, Norris of Shoreham, Notte of Rutland City, Noyes of Wolcott, Ode of Burlington, Page of Newport City, Palasik of Milton, Parsons of Newbury, Partridge of Windham, Patt of Worcester, Peterson of Clarendon, Rosenquist of Georgia, Scheuermann of Stowe, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of Derby, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Stebbins of Burlington, Stevens of Waterbury, Strong of Albany, Sullivan of Dorset, Taylor of Colchester, Till of Jericho, Toleno of Brattleboro, Townsend of South Burlington, Troiano of Stannard, Vyhovsky of Essex, Webb of Shelburne, White of Hartford, Whitman of Bennington, Williams of Granby, Wood of Waterbury, Yacovone of Morristown, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: All Members of the Senate

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank a Boy Scout can earn, and

Whereas, achieving the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, starting from the moment a young man is inducted into the Boy Scouts of America, and

Whereas, the myriad merit badges a Boy Scout must earn to reach this honor introduce him to many useful skills, and

Whereas, in 2021, these Boy Scouts, who are members of troops in the Green Mountain Council, achieved the rank of Eagle: Max Crowley, Nicholas Martiros, Benjamin Pencak, Sean Babb, Jacob Leary, Michael Andrews, Patton Griswold, Aiden Gebo, Zachary Botala, Shea McLaren, Peter Thornton, Austin Laplante, Wesley Feickert, Adam Jewett, Johnah Benjamin, Ethan Schaal, Peter Broussard, Owen Ameden, Miles Heskett, Julian Cohen, Colin Low, Alexander Paquette, Liam Tatro, Jared Carnesale, Matthew Ireland, Andrew Buley, John Curley, Andrew Wilder, Brad Stankiewicz, Nathan Croft, Colin Beckett, Owen Kupferer, Gabriel Parks, Zachary Centracchio, Jack Tulkop, William Belluche, Matthew Brooks, Jacob Medici, Dylan Leblanc, Raymond Fontaine, Derrick Sloan, Cameron Russin, Carlton Cummoskey, Zachary Fisher, Alec Benedict, Luke Brassard, Alexander Pouliott, Peter Milne, Liam Carcoba, Alec Brown, Gabriel Day, Gabriel Hatch, Robert Jewett, Kevin LaRose, Michael Smullen, Johnathan Croft, Ken Bell, Ralph Wenzel, Ronald LaRose, Kimberly Douglas, and Mark Johnson, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2021 class of Eagle Scouts in the State of Vermont, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution for each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution to the Green Mountain Council of the Boy Scouts of America.