No. R-187. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School Patriots State championship wrestling team.

(H.C.R.121)

Offered by: Representatives Morrissey of Bennington, Brownell of Pownal, Corcoran of Bennington, Durfee of Shaftsbury, Nigro of Bennington, and Whitman of Bennington

Offered by: Senators Campion and Sears

<u>Whereas</u>, a State wrestling championship is a mark of triumph, no matter how narrow the winning margin, and

<u>Whereas</u>, in their closest win since 1991, featuring two weight class victories and several third-place results, the Patriots clinched their 33rd consecutive State title, outscoring the Spaulding Crimson Tide, 217.5–212, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the victorious Patriot wrestlers were Connor Bell, Sam Blackman, Landon Davis, Hayden Gaudette, Kyle Hurley, Ben McLaughlin, Carson Herzfeld, Devon Hurley, Aaron Johnson, Connor Joy, Carter King, Alex Perez, Emanuel Saucedo, Vaughn White, Brent Calef, Logan Davis, Shawn Gassaway, Spencer Boucher, Kyle Calef, Alex Brown, James Murphy, Carter King, Danny Khan, and Vance Kobelia, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Brian Coon, and assistant coaches Frank Gaudette, Cory Greene, and Tory Rich provided great support, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2022 Mt. Anthony Union High School Patriots State championship wrestling team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Mt. Anthony Union High School.