No. R-422. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2019 Poultney High School Blue Devils Division III championship football team.

(H.C.R.341)

Offered by: Representative McCoy of Poultney

Whereas, Poultney High School, whose unofficial motto is "small in size, big in spirit," takes great pride in its football heritage, and

Whereas, the Blue Devils' 2019 season culminated with a 17–8 Division III championship victory in Rutland over BFA-Fairfax, and

Whereas, the triumphant Blue Devils were Max Lyford, Caden Reed, Craig Baptie, Riley Scott, Austin Hall, Gabe Wescott, Taite Capman, Ayden Morse, Jon Stone, Tyler Pope, Colby Hutchins, Kylie Constantine, Jesse Combs, Tyler Lynch, Ryan Alt, Michael Arnado, Grant Schreiber, Lucas Van Nostrand, Levi Allen, Lane Gibbs, Thomas Dunbar, Caden Capman, Lucas Gloss, Jacob DeBonis, Jacob McMahon, Heith Mason, and Lucas Dupell, and

Whereas, 40-year Head Coach David Capman; assistant coaches Christopher Capman, Joe DeBonis, Pierre Cotton, Andrew Breting, and Steve Ladka; and team managers McKenzie Ezzo and McKenzee Page were essential participants in the 2019 Blue Devils' compiling a great 10–1 record, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2019 Poultney High School Blue Devils Division III championship football team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Poultney High School.