No. R-385. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2020 Spaulding High School Crimson Tide Division II championship girls' ice hockey team.

(H.C.R.316)

Offered by: Representatives McFaun of Barre Town, Anthony of Barre City, LaClair of Barre Town, and Walz of Barre City

Offered by: Senators Cummings, Perchlik, and Pollina

Whereas, in the Division II championship game, played at the University of Vermont, the top-seeded Spaulding Crimson Tide defeated the third-seeded Champlain Valley Union/Mount Mansfield Union Cougar Hawks 4–0 to complete a historic perfect (22–0) season, and earned the team's first title since 2002, and

Whereas, the proud Spaulding players were Annie Duprey, Emily Wilson, Bria Dill, Addie Reil, Zoe Tewksbury, Hannah King, Emily Morris, Hailey Lafaille, Molly Parker, Elise Atwood, Morgan Mast, Camryn Bell, Natalie Mattson, Rebecca McKelvey, Mattie Cetin, and Rayna Long, and

Whereas, coaches Dave Lawrence and Brian Wilkin, assistant coaches Ashley Pelkey and Mike Ball, and team manager Ella Pitonyak were each outstanding, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2020 Spaulding High School Crimson Tide Division II championship girls' ice hockey team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Spaulding Union High School.