State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 36

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2016 Eagle class of Green Mountain Council Boy Scouts

Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Ainsworth of Offered by: Royalton, Bancroft of Westford, Baser of Bristol, Batchelor of Derby, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Beyor of Highgate, Bissonnette of Winooski, Botzow of Pownal, Brennan of Colchester, Browning of Arlington, Brumsted of Shelburne, Buckholz of Hartford, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Carr of Brandon, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christensen of Weathersfield, Christie of Hartford, Cina of Burlington, Condon of Colchester, Cupoli of Rutland City, Dakin of Colchester, Deen of Westminster, Devereux of Mount Holly, Dickinson of St. Albans Town, Donahue of Northfield, Dunn of Essex, Emmons of Springfield, Feltus of Lyndon, Forguites of Springfield, Frenier of Chelsea, Gage of Rutland City, Gamache of Swanton, Gannon of Wilmington, Giambatista of Essex, Gonzalez of Winooski, Graham of Williamstown, Greshin of Warren, Head of South Burlington, Hebert of Vernon, Helm of Fair Haven, Higley of Lowell, Houghton of Essex, Howard of Rutland City, Hubert of Milton, Jessup of Middlesex, Johnson of South Hero, Juskiewicz of Cambridge, Keefe of Manchester, Keenan of St. Albans City, LaLonde of South Burlington, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lawrence of Lyndon, Lewis of Berlin, Lippert of Hinesburg, Long of Newfane, Lucke of Hartford, Macaig of Williston, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Masland of Thetford, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Miller of Shaftsbury, Morris of Bennington, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nolan of Morristown, O'Sullivan of Burlington, Parent of St. Albans Town, Partridge of Windham, Pearce of Richford, Potter of Clarendon, Pugh of South Burlington, Quimby of Concord, Rachelson of Burlington, Rosenquist of Georgia, Savage of Swanton, Scheuermann of Stowe, Sharpe of Bristol, Shaw of Pittsford, Sheldon of Middlebury, Smith of New Haven, Squirrell of Underhill, Strong of Albany, Stuart of Brattleboro, Tate of Mendon, Taylor of Colchester, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Till of Jericho, Toleno of Brattleboro, Toll of Danville, Townsend of South Burlington, Trieber of Rockingham, Troiano of Stannard, Turner of Milton, Van Wyck of Ferrisburgh, Viens of Newport City, Weed of Enosburgh, Willhoit of St. Johnsbury, Wright of Burlington, Yacovone of Morristown, and Yantachka of Charlotte

Offered by: Senators Ashe, Ayer, Balint, Baruth, Benning, Branagan, Bray, Brooks, Campion, Clarkson, Collamore, Cummings, Degree, Flory, Ingram, Kitchel, Lyons, MacDonald, Mazza, McCormack, Mullin, Nitka, Pollina, Rodgers, Sears, Sirotkin, Starr, Westman, and White

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank a Boy Scout can earn, and

Whereas, achieving the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, starting from the moment a young man is inducted into the Boy Scouts of America, and

Whereas, the myriad merit badges a Boy Scout must earn to reach this honor introduce him to many useful skills, and

Whereas, in 2016, these Boy Scouts, who are members of troops in the Green Mountain Council, achieved the rank of Eagle: Benjamin Ethan Allred, Jonathan Dae Ames, Sterling Mason Anderson, Ryan Charles Aremburg, Adam Charles Babb, Owen W. Beattie, Justin Robert Beaudoin, Nicholas E. Bouffard, Robert M. Brangan, Ian C. Brett, William Andrew Bruce, Benjamin Centracchio, William C. B. Charlton, Peter J. Chesarek, Nicholas Michael Cook, Benjamin R. Cotton, Dylan Joseph Danilich, Aric George Donerkiel, James Gregory Douglas, Hender Stuart Dye, Evan Paul Emerson, Jack Michael Tyler Feccia, Daniel Eusebio Feliciano, Chaston Finaldi, Andrew Patrick Gay, Forrest Thiadens Hamilton, Philip Edwards Hampson, Zachary Page Hark, Nicholas K. Hendee, Henry Lanham Hoffert, Adrien B. Hollister, Ethan B. Jeffery, Cameron Scott Kelley, Cameron J. LaCoille, John Norman Landis IV, John Ryan Leach, Aaron Merton Leonard, Samuel Liebow, Michael Kevin Mallon, Cortland James Manton, Sullivan Joseph Martin, Alexander John Merrill, Thomas James Morgan, Travis John Morrissette, Jefferson Drew Moser, Robert Henry Nally, Brian Ross Paradis, Jacob N. Parker, Andrew N. Parkinson, Espen Scott Peterson, Christopher Philip Purl, Blaise Rainville, William Patrick Rambur, Nathan Remington Ranker, Eric Vincent Ray, Derek Wayne Rice, Jacob Andrew Roy, William Cyrus Royce, Adakin James Sawyer, David Charles Sawyer, Clayton Leland Schroeder, Kieran Gerald Shea, Cameron Dean Silloway, Tyler Skroski, Andrew James Slauterbeck, Marcus Allen Stevens, Sebastian M. Tanguay, Kyle Kenneth Thurgate, Matthew Jackson Turner, Lucas Turunen, Isaac Edward Vance, Matthew E. Walasewicz, Jacob Forest Wechsler, Joshua Thomas Williams, Benton Winrich, and Zephanias Malachi Worthington, and

Whereas, each new Eagle Scout and his family can be proud of this personal achievement and of the young man's ability to reach a challenging goal, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates and extends best wishes to the 2016 Eagle class of Green Mountain Council Boy Scouts, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.