No. R-380. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2018 Rutland High School Raiders Division I championship boys' basketball team.

## (H.C.R.306)

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Cupoli of Rutland City, Gage of Rutland City, Harrison of Chittenden, Howard of Rutland City, and Terenzini of Rutland Town

Offered by: Senators Collamore, Flory, and Soucy

<u>Whereas</u>, as the defending Division I champions and 2018's top seed, the undefeated Raiders anticipated another trip to the University of Vermont's Patrick Gymnasium for the season's most important contest, and

<u>Whereas</u>, this aspiration was fulfilled as Rutland and the third-seeded Mount Mansfield Union High School Cougars each won championship game berths, and

<u>Whereas</u>, except for a few moments during the first half, Rutland maintained a narrow lead; but with the Raiders ahead 37–36 and just 2:12 remaining in the fourth quarter, a successful 15-foot jump shot and the draining of six consecutive Raider free throws sparked Rutland to a 45–39 victory and a second consecutive Division I championship, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the Raiders who tallied Rutland's 40th consecutive win were Jacob Lorman, Jack Morgan, Eric Coughlin, Noah White, Alex White, Noah Tyson, Evan Pockette, Jamison Evans, Ryan Moore, Dylan Moore, Keegan Bliss, Ethan Notte, and Jared Nelson, and

<u>Whereas</u>, Head Coach Michael Wood, who celebrated his 200th Raider victory, assistant coaches Corey Czarnecki, TJ Sabotka, and Chris Wood, student manager Jared Miglorie, and athletic trainer Tyler White were elated, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2018 Rutland High School Raiders Division I championship boys' basketball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Rutland High School.