No. R-249. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2017 Otter Valley Union High School Otters Division II championship baseball team.

(H.C.R.200)

Offered by: Representatives Shaw of Pittsford and Carr of Brandon

Offered by: Senators Collamore, Flory, and Soucy

Whereas, as the fifth-ranked team in the 2017 Division II baseball playoffs, Otter Valley Union High School was not the overwhelming favorite to capture the divisional championship, and

Whereas, nonetheless, the talented Otters advanced to the 2017 Division II championship game played at Burlington's Centennial Field, where they met the fourth-seeded U-32 Raiders on the baseball diamond, and

Whereas, the lead rotated, but in the bottom of the seventh and final regular play half-inning, the Otters broke a 2-all tie, scoring the decisive run with an exciting bases-loaded single, enabling them to win the game 3-2, bring home the 2017 Division II baseball championship, and achieve an overall 14-6 record, and

<u>Whereas</u>, the victorious Otters were Nathaniel Blake, Nathaniel Hudson, Colby McKay, Dominic McCullough, Daniel Allen, Jack Adams, Payson Williams, Patrick McKeighan, Kollin Bissette, Zachary Bruce, Reilly Shannon, Logan Trombley, Joshua Beayon, Marcus McCullough, Derek Aines, and Angelo McCullough, and

<u>Whereas</u>, coaches Mike Howe, Kevin Bedard, Mike Fredette, and Shane Quenneville provided great support throughout the 2017 season, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2017 Otter Valley Union High School Otters Division II championship baseball team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Otter Valley Union High School.