## State of Vermont House of Representatives



Montpelier, Vermont

## Concurrent House Resolution

H.C.R. 243

House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2015 class of Green Mountain Council Eagle Boy Scouts

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Baser of Bristol, Batchelor of Derby, Beck of St. Johnsbury, Beyor of Highgate, Bissonnette of Winooski, Botzow of Pownal, Branagan of Georgia, Briglin of Thetford, Browning of Arlington, Burditt of West Rutland, Burke of Brattleboro, Canfield of Fair Haven, Chesnut-Tangerman of Middletown Springs, Christie of Hartford, Cole of Burlington, Condon of Colchester, Connor of Fairfield, Conquest of Newbury, Dakin of Colchester, Deen of Westminster, Devereux of Mount Holly, Donahue of Northfield, Eastman of Orwell, Emmons of Springfield, Feltus of Lyndon, Fiske of Enosburgh, Frank of Underhill, French of Randolph, Gage of Rutland City, Gamache of Swanton, Graham of Williamstown, Greshin of Warren, Hebert of Vernon, Helm of Fair Haven, Hubert of Milton, Huntley of Cavendish, Johnson of South Hero, Juskiewicz of Cambridge, Keenan of St. Albans City, LaClair of Barre Town, Lanpher of Vergennes, Lenes of Shelburne, Macaig of Williston, Marcotte of Coventry, Martel of Waterford, Martin of Wolcott, Masland of Thetford, McCormack of Burlington, McCoy of Poultney, McCullough of Williston, McFaun of Barre Town, Miller of Shaftsbury, Morrissey of Bennington, Murphy of Fairfax, Myers of Essex, Nuovo of Middlebury, O'Brien of Richmond, Parent of St. Albans Town, Partridge of Windham, Pearce of Richford, Potter of Clarendon, Quimby of Concord, Ryerson of Randolph, Savage of Swanton, Shaw of Pittsford, Smith of New Haven, Stevens of Waterbury, Stuart of Brattleboro, Sweaney of Windsor, Tate of Mendon, Terenzini of Rutland Town, Toll of Danville, Townsend of South Burlington, Trieber of Rockingham, Troiano of Stannard, Turner of Milton, Van Wyck of Ferrisburgh, Viens of Newport City, Willhoit of St. Johnsbury, Wood of Waterbury, Wright of Burlington, Yantachka of Charlotte, and Zagar of Barnard

Offered by: Senators Ashe, Ayer, Balint, Baruth, Benning, Bray, Campbell, Campion, Collamore, Cummings, Degree, Doyle, Flory, Kitchel, Lyons, MacDonald, Mazza, McCormack, Mullin, Nitka, Pollina, Rodgers, Sears, Sirotkin, Snelling, Starr, Westman, White, and Zuckerman

Whereas, Eagle is the highest rank a Boy Scout can earn, and

<u>Whereas</u>, achieving the rank of Eagle requires commitment and perseverance, starting from the moment a young man is inducted into the Boy Scouts of America, and

Whereas, the myriad merit badges a Boy Scout must earn to reach this honor introduce him to many useful skills, and

Whereas, in 2015, these Boy Scouts, who are members of troops in the Green Mountain Council, achieved the rank of Eagle: Brandon Aldrich, Timothy Alibozek, Frederick Bailey, Ryan Bartenstein, Jordan Bell, Jeremiah Bergeron, Charles Bollinger, Kohlin Bostrom, Zachary Bullock, Matthew Burd, Garett Carr, Tyler Chynoweth, James Comi, Jonathan Compo, Cameron Croft, Andrew Czwakiel, Michael Daley III, Christopher Danilich, Kyle Dash, Christian DeCoster, Nathan DeDell, McKinely Deering, Jonathan DeRoehn, Peter Dickerson, Brandon Dole, Chase Dunbar, Daniel Emmell, Casey Flynn, Jeffrey Giroux, Brandon Goodrich, Dakota Gorkun, Angus Guider, Louis Hallstrom V, Michael Harvey, Asher Heaney, Skyler Hinton, Christopher Hollister, Quinn Hopwood, Robert Hopwood, Benjamin Hulett, Michael Hutchinson, Preston Judd, Mitchell Kelly, William Knight, Conrad Koehler IV, Bryan Kopf, Brett Krzynski, Suraj Kushwaha, Tyler LaFountain, Daniel Lamb, Jacob Lamoureux, Cassidy Lawrence, Nicholas LeBeau, Jeremy Little, Drew Major, Eric Mathewson, James McAllister, Patrick McHugh, Daniel McKivergan, Travis Nutting, Patrick O'Brien, Spencer Olson, Owen O'Neill, Joseph Payea, Grady Peterson, Maximilian Petrow, Maxwell Porter, Cole Poulin, Brock Quesnel Jr., Walker Randall, Jason Russell, Erik Schmidt, Elijah Schreiber, Matthew Seaberg, Daniel Smullen, Collin Snyder, Gregory Stell, Cody Tarmy, Kendrick Thurgate, Ryan Van Horn, Kieran Verret, Thomas Watson, and Connor Zwonik, and

Whereas, each new Eagle Scout and his family can be proud of this personal achievement and of the young man's ability to reach a challenging goal, now therefore be it

## Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates and extends best wishes to the 2015 class of Green Mountain Council Eagle Boy Scouts, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to each Eagle Scout honored in this resolution.