No. R-373. House concurrent resolution congratulating the 2016 Rutland High School Raiders Division I championship cheerleading team.

(H.C.R.286)

Offered by: Representatives Fagan of Rutland City, Cupoli of Rutland City, Gage of Rutland City, Russell of Rutland City, Tate of Mendon, and Terenzini of Rutland Town

Offered by: Senators Collamore, Flory, and Mullin

Whereas, Rutland High School's (RHS) cheerleaders are proud of the agility and proficiency they display when cheering on the school's athletes, and

Whereas, as the 2015 Division I cheerleading champions, the Raiders were well acquainted with the performance standards required to repeat this accomplishment in 2016, and

Whereas, the thoroughly prepared RHS team won the 2016 Division I title at the championship meet, held in Vergennes, surpassing second-place Essex High School with a score of 208–187, and

Whereas, the thrilled RHS cheerleaders included Julia Miglorie, Maddie Fishwick, Maggie Reilly, McKenzie Swane, Alex Forte, Hannah Coburn, Jordan Brothers, Leah Davis, Mya Cyr, Rachelle Towle, Sabrina Zaloudek, Sara Clark, Schylar Corsones-Brown, Shelby Senecal, Abigail Clark, Ainsley Pagano, Coral Robert, Gabby Chadwick, Kelsey Lockerby, Revi Cooper, Summer Amerio, Grayson Eckhardt, Alyssa Hendrickson, Anissa Parker, Aubrianna Dydo, Brianna Golden, Haley Lear, Madison Bourassa, and Nora Rhodes, and

Whereas, Head Coach Cara Gauvin and Assistant Coach Amanda Pagano directed the cheerleaders on the right path, and everyone appreciated manager Malou Baas's support, now therefore be it

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives:

That the General Assembly congratulates the 2016 Rutland High School Raiders Division I championship cheerleading team, and be it further

<u>Resolved</u>: That the Secretary of State be directed to send a copy of this resolution to Rutland High School.